AGOP 2019

10th International Summer School on Aggregation Operators

After past editions in Oviedo (2001), Alcalá de Henares (2003), Lugano (2005), Ghent (2007), Palma de Mallorca (2009), Benevento (2011), Pamplona (2013), Katowice (2015), and Skövde (2017), current AGOP will take place in Olomouc, Czech Republic in 2019. Observe that as its previous editions, also AGOP 2019 is endorsed by EUSFLAT and it is organized by EUSFLAT working group AGOP.

July 1st – July 4th 2019

Faculty of Science, Palacký University, Olomouc, Czech Republic


Invitational information

Call for papers

"Advances in intelligent systems and computing series" by Springer
"New trends in aggregation theory"

Call for papers information


Registration to the conference will be open soon.

Registration to the conference is now open untill May, 15th 2019. Please use the registration form.

Accommodation in Olomouc

You can be accommodated at the university dormitories (Šmeralova 12, 779 00 Olomouc), which you can apply for in the registraton form. For selection of the other possible accommodations click here.

Submission and publication

Original technical contributions are sought. Contributions will be selected on the basis of their quality. Papers should not exceed 12 pages in total (using LNCS/LNAI style). Proceedings with accepted papers are expected to be published in the LNAI/LNCS series (Springer-Verlag) and distributed at the conference, as done in previous MDAI conferences.

Besides the book by Springer, short abstracts of talks are also planned to be published in a booklet with ISSN.

Important dates

Submission deadline*
January, 20th 2019
Acceptance notification March, 6th 2019
Abstract acceptation dealine May, 12th 2019
Final version March, 15th 2019
Registration deadline May, 15th 2019
Early reg. fee deadline May, 15th 2019
Late reg. fee deadline June, 10th 2019

* Submission deadline changed from January, 6th to January, 20th.

Conference fee*

Early registration 300,- €
Late registration 350,- €

* Includes conference materials, coffee breaks, lunches Mo – Th, conference banquet, and book by Springer.


Registration REGISTER

Invited speakers

Agnes Rico

Agnès Rico

University Claude Bernard
Lyon 1, France

Ehud Lehrer

Ehud Lehrer

Tel Aviv University
Tel Aviv, Israel

Sebastia Massanet

Sebastia Massanet

Universítat de les Illes Balears
Palma, Spain

Piotr Jaworski

Piotr Jaworski

University of Warsaw
Warsaw, Poland

Salvatore Greco

Salvatore Greco

Catania University
Catania, Italy

Ondrej Hutník

Ondrej Hutník

Pavol Jozef Šafárik University
Košice, Slovakia

Conference chairpersons

Radomír Halaš

Palacký University
Olomouc, Czech Republic

Radko Mesiar

Slovak University of Technology
Bratislava, Slovakia

Marek Gagolewski

Warsaw University of Technology
Warsaw, Poland

International programme committee

Radomír Halaš

Radko Mesiar

Marek Gagolewski

Organizing committee

Radomír Halaš

Jozef Pócs

Zbyněk Kurač

Jiří Kratochvíl


17. listopadu 12, 779 00 Olomouc, CZ

Phone: +420 585 634 651